Marlin Fitzwater Center For Communication

Voices Found. Leaders of Conscience Realized.

For two decades, The Marlin Fitzwater Center for Communication has been dedicated to educating leaders of conscience in public communication. In addition to housing the University's departments of Communication, Sports Media and Digital Media Design, the Fitzwater Center serves as the home for the University's nationally-recognized polling operation and the Pierce Media Group, which consists of PoliticsFitzU, Ravens Sports Network, WFPC-LP 105.3 FM, The Pierce Arrow, and FPTV.

The Fitzwater Center sponsors a variety of programs, including the Tuesday Briefings series featuring prominent media, business and political leaders. Each summer, the Fitzwater Center hosts a national conference for high school media on The Presidency and the Press.

Students explore an array of opportunities in communications, media, politics and sports through hands-on learning with state-of-the-art equipment and technology at the Fitzwater Center, connecting with communication networks that reach constituents on campus, within the region, and beyond to the national arena. The remote technologies in the Patterson Television Suites allows students stay on the Rindge campus to complete top video and podcast internships with organizations such as New Hampshire Public TV, the Granite State News Collaborative, and Citizens Count.

Center Programs

The Marlin Fitzwater Center for Communication offers numerous programs that reach out to constituencies on campus, within the region and beyond to the national arena.

Pierce Media GroupThe Pierce Media Group consists of the Pierce Arrow Newspaper, FP-TV, and the Pierce radio station. This organization is operated completely by students like you that have an interest in mass communications and media.
Department of Communication

In addition, the Department of Communication is housed within the Marlin Fitzwater Center for Communication and offers degrees in Communication with concentrations in Journalism and Media Production as well as Media Studies, Sports Media, and Digital Media Design.

About Marlin Fitzwater

Learn more about the Center’s namesake, Marlin Fitzwater, who served as press secretary to presidents Ronald Reagan and George H.W. Bush.